“Get it right. Get it fast, but get it right” (Press Association)

Since embarking on a career in journalism, I have developed my skills in audio and video editing, website development, podcasting and social media. I have also built a wide network of contacts within various industries in Ireland and beyond.

I have worked as a researcher for Newstalk Radio since July 2011. During my time there, I have been primarily stationed on the Right Hook and have gained great experience as a result, the highlight being a memorable trip to Boston for the beginning of the 2012 US Presidential Election.

When I initially became a member of the Right Hook team, the programme was particularly interested in further developing its website. I encouraged George to get involved in video blogging and by plugging the blogs on the radio as well as on Twitter/Facebook, the website’s traffic increased.

In addition to working with Newstalk, I work as a weekend sports reporter for the Western People newspaper in Mayo. This role involves attending press conferences, matches and conducting interviews. It is weekend work and has provided me with an excellent platform to hone my interview and writing skills.The six month period I spent with Dominer BP allowed me to further develop my knowledge of online journalism.

Overall I bring a multitude of skills to the table, have a look around my website to see some of my previous work and please feel free to get in touch!

Comments are closed.